AMG CLS Car Insurance

AMG CLS Car Insurance Header Image

Our team are here to help

92% of our customers get a cheaper quote over the phone

92% of our customers get a cheaper quote over the phone


The CLS AMG is special. Not only is it understated and stylish, but it blends it seamlessly with practicality and performance. The original AMG CLS was released in 2005, it was so successful that a second generation was produced in 2011.
The CLS name is derived from Mercedes naming system; coupé leicht sport. Which means light sport coupé and if there’s one thing that the CLS AMG is it’s sporty. Not only is its appearance muscular and athletic but beneath the surface in the CLS 63 AMG lies a 5.5 litre V8 engine, admittedly smaller than the 6.3 litre in the first edition. But with the help of two turbo chargers the car is capable of producing an astonishing 469 BHP and it will accelerate 0-60 in 4.1 seconds.

All of this performance means that the Mercedes CLS AMG sits in insurance group 50. Which can make it hard to get the best value and cover. With Keith Michaels your specialist broker will work with you to tailor your insurance to your exact requirements. Get in touch with us today for your AMG CLS insurance.

The Keith Michaels Difference

  • 30 years’ experience
  • Every customer is treated as an individual, not a policy number
  • We are a UK-based office, not a call centre
  • We are completely independent from any insurance company
  • All policies are looked at on their own merits to find you the best policy available
AMG CLS Car Insurance

Submit an AMG CLS Insurance Quote Request Form Today

or call us on 0208 329 1150

Mercedes-Benz CLS 63 AMG Performance

Engine:5461 cc (5.5-litre) V8
Driven Wheels:RWD
Power (bhp):469
Torque (lb/ft):531
0 – 60 (mph):4.1 Seconds
Top Speed (mph):155
Kerb Weight (kg):1870

Mercedes-Benz CLS 63 AMG Costs

CO2 Emissions (g/km)231
Tax Band:L
Insurance Group:50

Mercedes-Benz CLS 55 AMG Models:

  • Mercedes-Benz CLS 63 AMG (2011 – Present)
  • Mercedes-Benz CLS 63 S AMG (2011 – Present)
  • Mercedes-Benz CLS 55 AMG (2005 – 2010)
  • Mercedes-Benz CLS 63 AMG (2005 – 2010)